top of page

A to Z Book Survey

I saw this on Spinesandcovers.com, and it looked cool. And I also haven't updated my book blog in a while. And i'm obsessed with book tags. Anyways, let's get started!

1.Author you've read the most books from: Rick Riordan, no doubt. I've read all of the Percy Jackson books, The Kane Chronicles, All of the Percy jackson tie ins, that's like 22 books!

2.Best sequel ever: I don't know if this means second books or books that just come after the first book, but i'm going with option 2, so I have to pick Winter. It was so packed with action, and I read the whole thing in like three days.

3.Currently reading: Ashfall and Eve and Adam. Funny story, I was in vacation in Seattle last week, and I had almost no books, so(I was with my mom) literally walked around until I found a bookstore and made my mother buy me a book(thus I am now in possession of Ashfall).

4. Drink of choice while reading: I usually don't drink while reading, for fear of ruining my book, but if I do, it's normally only water.

5.E-reader or physical book? Definitely the actual book. I normally have a hard time finishing e-books, and I like actually being able to, like, physically turn the pages and stuff.

6.Favorite book(this was originally fictional character you probably would have actually dated in high school, but I couldn't think of any. All of them are too annoying.):The Fifth Wave. From the first page, I was in love with this book.

7.Glad you gave this book a chance: this is crazy, but Percy Jackson. The first time I read it, I read the first two pages, decided I didn't like the book, and put it back on my shelf. A few years later, I couldn't find anything to read, so I picked it up again, and became addicted. I have now read every book in the series.(see above:Author you've read the most books from)

8. Hidden gem book: Um, I don't know.

9. Important moment in your reading life:Probably when I started The Giver. That got me into the dystopian novels, which got me into books like The Hunger Games, which got me into just YA novels in general. It makes sense to me. I promise.

10.Just Finished: Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare.

11. Kind of books you won't read: honestly, I'm up for any genre, as long as it's somewhat YA(is it even possible for something to be somewhat YA?Whatever.).So I guess I won't read it if it's not YA? I don't know. I'm weird. And very picky.

12.Longest book you've read: City of Heavenly Fire, which I'm pretty sure is 733 pages. I think I might have read longer books, but I'm too lazy to check.

13. Major book hangover because of:The Hunger Games. That series was AMAZING(and also sad)and I couldn't find any other good books at the time.

14.Number of bookcases you own: Two. I know, that seems like too many but at the same time too little, but I can promise you, they're both at least moderately big.

15.One book you have read multiple times:The Fifth Wave. For some reason it's always my go to book for when I don't have anything else to read. Which is rare, but it does(gasp!) happen occasionally.

16.Preferred place to read:On my couch in my living room. I know, how boring.

17.Quote that inspires you/gives you all the feels from a book you've read: I cannot, for the life of me, think of or find a quote that inspires me and fills me with warmth, etc., so I'm just going to pick a cool quote. I pick...This one!"My thoughts are stars I can't fathom into constellations."-The Fault In Our Stars. It just sounds cool, okay?

18.Reading Regret: Hmmm...how about when I stopped reading the mortal instruments series while I was right in the middle of it? Yeah, that happened. I just picked it back up a few months ago, and while I finished the series, I have only read the first book of the infernal devices series.

19.Series you started and need to finish: Well, how about the Infernal Devices?

20.Three of your all time favorite books:The Fifth Wave, as mentioned back in #6, The Hunger Games, and Cinder. My favorite books change from day to day though, soo...

21.Unapologetic Fangirl for:Percy Jackson, obviously! In fact, as I am typing this, I am wearing my camp half-blood T-shirt!

22.Very excited for this release more than all the others:The Fever Code by James Dashner! I love the maze runner series, and, just, yay!

23.Worst bookish habit:I fold over the page where I left off. I know, it's really bad and I should probably stop ruining my precious books, but it's so much easier than hunting around for a bookmark. I know. I'm lazy.

24.X marks the spot:start at the top left of your shelf and pick the 27th book:Catching Fire by Suzanne Collins.

25.Your latest book purchase: Shiver by Maggie Stiefvater.

26. zzz snatcher book:The Fifth Wave. It is a very intense book, and when you're trying to get yourself to stop reading, well, that doesn't work very well, lemme warn you.

I'm done! Finally! Peace out.


Featured Review
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page