top of page

March TBR Update and April TBR Announcement

Sooooo...It's April! You know what that means! A new TBR and TBR updates. Unfortunately, I will be in Seattle, and I haven't purchased books for my April TBR. There will be one, but it will come a little later in the month.(I know. I'm sad too.)

Anyways, on to happier news. Time to talk about which books I liked, and which books I didn't(because, unfortunately, not all books are totally awesome. I know. It sucks)

1.Hunger by Michael Grant. 3 out of five stars. The first book was definitely better. I'm not saying it was terrible, but it wasn't great either.

2. Stars Above by Marissa Meyer. I kinda didn't finish this one. It was a good book and all, but it was a bunch of short stories, and it kind of seemed like(to me) a book that you picked up and put down periodically. Four out of five stars.

3.Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell. Five out of five stars! This boo was fabulous, and I don't even like romance.

4. Wicked by Nancy Holder and Debbie Viguie. I didn't actually start this one. It looked interesting while I was at the bookstore, but now it doesn't. I know. I'm picky.

5.Salt to the Sea by Ruta Sepetys. Five out of five stars, definitely. I LOVED this book. It's historical fiction, and it's written in four different perspectives. One of the main characters seemed unneccesary, but other than that, it was one of the best books I've ever read.

That's all. I can't think of anything else to write. Bye.


Featured Review
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page