top of page

The Fifth Wave Book Review

The Fifth Wave by Rick Yancey is a fiction book about aliens invading the world.(Trust me, it's not half as boring as it sounds.)

Cassie Sullivan is one of the few survivors of the four "waves", with another one yet to come. The first wave:an electromagnetic pulse takes out all electricity. Second Wave:a hug tsunami and an even bigger earthquake. Third wave: a plague sweeps out most of the worlds' population. Fourth wave:the aliens are among the remaining humans; and they are out to kill. What will the fifth wave bring?

Now that I am finished with my dramatic summary, let's move on to my opinions about this book. Personally, this is one of my favorite books, and I have read it multiple times, hence I have decided to do a book review on it. What I love about this book is that the characters have SO much personality. I mean,it feels like they coud be a real person out there, right now. Another thing I love is that this book definitely isn't sugarcoated.There's no happy ending or anything. In fact, from the moment the book starts, it's pretty clear that this isn't gonna turn out too well for the humans. At all.

I think i've rambled enough for today, so i'm just gonna summarize this and say: if yoy love any type of science fiction,you need to read this book!

Rick Yancey's Website:

http://www.rickyancey.com/


Featured Review
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page